Bronze statue - The hostage


Bronze statue - The hostage

Currently unavailable

Notify on availability
149.00
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
Delivery weight: 6.5 kg

Bronze sculpture reproduction from the work of Emmanuel Villanis "The hostage", height: 46 cm

Bronze statue made ​​in the lost wax on a marble base.

Width: 17 cm - Depth: 14 cm.

 

Emmanuel Villanis (Lille, 12 December 1858 - Paris, 28 August 1914) was a French sculptor of Italian origin linked to the Art Nouveau movement. His name is sometimes spelled "Villani" in Italian.

In 1861, his parents return to Italy to settle in Piedmont. In 1871, the artist enrolled at the Academy of Fine Arts Albertina in Turin, where he follows the teaching of Odoardo Tabacchi sculptor (1831-1905). Upon completion of his studies, his teacher pushes him to expose the bust Alda, for example, presented in Milan in 1881.

In 1885, Villanis settled in Montmartre, a Paris neighborhood that never leaves. The artist's reputation is built on its production of female figures. Aida, Judith, Delilah, Lucretia, Cinderella whose work brings together the great heroines of opera, literature, mythology and the Bible. Villanis also addresses some types - the Bohemian, the proprietress, or the Parisienne - and several allegories, Painting and Sculpture.

Conducted mainly in bronze, sometimes chryselephantines, his sculptures are subtly brand new art - including the lettering of the title, who regularly graces the base. His outstanding play on the patina adds to the fineness of the line, making Villanis a major sculptors of Art Nouveau. Regarding the cast bronzes, working primarily with the Society des Bronzes de Paris and Eugène Blot.

We also recommend

Bronze statue of a cheetah at full speed
219.00 *
Delivery weight: 6.2 kg
*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Customers who bought this product also bought

Flying Lady Tiffany Lamp
279.00 * A+++
Delivery weight: 16.3 kg
Art deco sofa
648.00 *
Delivery weight: 89 kg
Tiffany lamp style butterfly
41.00 * A+++
Delivery weight: 1.6 kg
Delivery weight: 2.3 kg
*
Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse these categories as well: Bronze statues of women, All bronze sculptures, All bronze sculptures, Bronze statues of women

Sculpture en bronze - L'otage


Sculpture en bronze - L'otage

Actuellement indisponible

Avertir lorsque l'article est disponible
149,00
Prix TTC, frais de livraison non compris.
Poids du colis: 6,5 kg

Sculpture en bronze reproduction d'après l'oeuvre d'Emmanuel Villanis "L'otage",  hauteur: 46 cm

Statue en bronze réalisée à la cire perdue sur un socle en marbre.

Largeur : 17 cm - Profondeur : 14 cm.

Emmanuel Villanis (Lille, 12 décembre 1858 - Paris, 28 août 1914) est un sculpteur français d'origine italienne lié au mouvement Art nouveau. Son nom de famille est parfois orthographié "Villani", à l'italienne.

Dès 1861, ses parents regagnent l’Italie pour s’installer dans le Piémont. En 1871, l’artiste s’inscrit à l'Académie des Beaux-Arts Albertina, à Turin ; il y suit l’enseignement du sculpteur Odoardo Tabacchi (1831-1905). Dès la fin de ses études, son maître le pousse à exposer : le buste Alda, par exemple, est présenté à Milan en 1881.

En 1885, Villanis s'installe à Montmartre, un quartier de Paris qu'il ne quitte plus. La renommée de l’artiste se construit sur sa production de figures féminines. Aïda, Judith, Dalila, Lucrèce, Cendrillon : son œuvre rassemble les grandes héroïnes de l’opéra, de la littérature, de la mythologie et de la Bible. Villanis aborde également certains types – la Bohémienne, la Châtelaine, ou encore la Parisienne – et plusieurs allégories, dont la Peinture et la Sculpture.

Réalisées principalement en bronze, parfois chryséléphantines, ses sculptures portent subtilement la marque de l’Art nouveau – dont le lettrage du titre, qui orne régulièrement le socle. Son jeu remarquable sur les patines ajoute encore à la finesse du trait, faisant de Villanis un des sculpteurs majeurs de l’Art nouveau. En ce qui concerne la fonte des bronzes, il travaille principalement avec la Société des Bronzes de Paris et avec Eugène Blot.

Nous vous recommandons aussi

Statue bronze d'un guépard
219,00 *
Poids du colis: 6,2 kg
*
Prix TTC, frais de livraison non compris.

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont aussi commandé

Poids du colis: 16,3 kg
Poids du colis: 89 kg
Lampe papillon Tiffany
41,00 * A+++
Poids du colis: 1,6 kg
Poids du colis: 2,3 kg
*
Prix TTC, frais de livraison non compris.

Parcourir également ces catégories : Statues de femmes en bronze, Statues en bronze tous les modèles, Statues en bronze tous les modèles, Statues de femmes en bronze